Skip to product information
1 of 1


Roger Klause in Concert by Lance Pierce

Roger Klause in Concert by Lance Pierce

Regular price £28.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £28.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
This book present the routines and concepts of Roger Klause, noted performer and teacher, with clarity and detail. Special attention is paid to the construction and principles of magic. Roger can show you how to raise your level of performance and further your craft. Within these pages are symphonies with coins, rings, bills and keys – both close-up and parlour – with clear, concise explanations of how and why.

Contents include:

Opus 1 Tipping the Light Fantastic (a cantabile). Including: The Miser’s Cornucopia; Smokeless; The Sponge & Sleeve.
Opus 2 Changes (a rondo in six-part harmony). Including: The $100 Bill Change; The Torn & Restored Bill; Even Money; Cheque; The Chimerical Bill; Billusion
Opus 3 The Operator (a suite in four cavatinas). Including: The Operator.
Opus 4 Tools (etude: one through eight). Including: The Soft Double; Double Down; The Breakout Display; The Automatic Block Transfer; The No-Count Zarrow; The Bluff Bluff Pass; Framed; Going South.
Opus 5 Finished Works (a medley). Including: Triple Play; The Bantam-Weight Card; Turnabout; What’s Good for the Goose is...; The Chinese Quartet.
Opus 6 Three Classics (a fugue). Including: Red & White; Through the Looking Glass; Ringmaster.
Opus 7 Histories (coda)

Interspersed with fascinating and invaluable essays and letters from Daryl, Larry Jennings, Gary Kurtz, Bill Malone, Max Maven, Darwin Ortiz, David Roth, Michael Skinner, David Williamson, and more.

260 pages hardback. L&L Publishing, 1991. Illustrated with over 375 photographs.
View full details